Has It Really? No! It Can’t Have Been! It Has!

This past Wednesday was the first anniversary of this darling little blog here. I can’t believe it… A whole year! And through that time, it’s been tumultuous.

I’m proud of myself, I really am. I mean, no, I haven’t posted every week, but I’ve tried my best. I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to do it at first; if I’d post interesting enough things to gather readers or if I’d keep it up.

Obviously, these past few months have said “I’m trying my best to post, but there’s just a bunch of crap going on” which have made me wonder again, but I’m trying. And I’ve clearly posted interested stuff to gather interested readers, so I’ve done more than I thought!

Seriously though, I’ve got to be honest. Knowing there are people out there that read my blog is still a little “whoa, wait, what?” but I’m glad you have. And even it’s been a glance or if you’ve stayed for the long run, thanks! I appreciate it from the bottom of my heart and I’m so glad I’ve gotten to spread my randomness around to y’all.

To another year for Spirals and Straight Lines, and may it be as quirky as I like to think it is! And here’s hoping I manage to keep you guys around for another year and maybe gather some more for my cult. 😉

2 thoughts on “Has It Really? No! It Can’t Have Been! It Has!

  1. Congratulations! The first blogiversary is definitely a big deal. It takes a LOT of effort to keep writing regularly and like you, I never thought blogging would turn out the way it did for me. I’m glad we’ve stuck around for each other and I’m looking forward to more quirky posts. Hope the life crap lessens and that you get everything you want in the next year. 🙂

    • I thought so! I was afraid I’d be the only weirdo who thought that, though… And when I have a not-so-controversial subject to post, it’s lots of fun to write up! Tons of thanks!
      And if I got everything I want in the next year, you’d see my travel category blow up. 😉

Leave a Reply

