The (My) First Post of 2013

Wow, to think that a year has passed and a new one has begun. It’s… Amazing!

No, not really. I think what’s more amazing is the fact that in exactly two months, I turn twenty. Two months. And then another year till the real, and legal, fun begins. But I’m hoping that this year is my year. You know, when everything goes exactly like you want it to.

Well, maybe not exactly, but pretty much good things happen to me. That’s what I hope. I hope that this year will be a good year; in what, I have no idea. I guess I’ll see what happens.

I’m already started, don’t ya know. I am in the process of changing my hairstyle. It’s a bit slow, because I don’t know exactly what I’m doing or what I want, but I’m figuring it out. I’ve decided to keep my hair long, that I should embrace its natural curliness and get a hair cut/shaping/style/whateveryouwanttocallit that embraces my curly hair. And that it’s going to be red. Yes, that’s right, red. I’ve ruled out the current purplish brownish nightmare I’ve got in it currently, but I’m gonna find that red, and when I do, watch out, world, cause here. I. Come.

Happy New Year’s, all. And, in honor of Effie Trinket, may the odds be ever in your favor!

2 thoughts on “The (My) First Post of 2013

  1. Nothing like celebrating the new year in style with red hair! 😉 This is very cliche of me to say but I have a feeling it’s going to a be a good year this year. Not all the time obviously, but good enough most of the time.

Leave a Reply

