My Idea of A Perfect Summer Concert

Coming to an area near you: Summer! And what do we enjoy during the summer? Beaches, travel, picnics, and the summer concerts. Depending on where you live, you can easily reach some of the huge summer concerts out there, like (and I’m taking this from Yahoo) Outside Lands or Burning Man. Burning Man is, actually, on my bucket list. One day, I’m dragging my friends out to the middle of the summer to experience this mysterious festival for myself.

Every year, I manage to find a music festival somewhere near me (as in a few states away) that I wish with a burning passion that I could make it to, especially if there are musicians and bands I’m dying to see live. This year, the three on Yahoo’s list that I’d be willing to spend cash on are Outside Lands, Hard Summer, and Bumbershoot. Why? Because they all have artists that I love listening to: Between the three of them, they have Gotye, Justice, Chromeo, Keane, the Wombats, Passion Pit, M83, Miike Snow, Digitalism, and Deadmau5 lined up. Really, who doesn’t want to see them live?! Oh, I’m probably the only one who actually does.

The three biggest names there that I desperately want to see made me shriek aloud with excitement, and get this: They’re all in the same show, the Bumbershoot. Keane, Gotye, and the Wombats. I’m drooling, I am. But knowing me, I’ll be stuck at home during this concert, doing something boring like yard work. All’s good and well, yard work can be entertaining, but to see Keane live… My heart dies a little more with the thought of missing them. As does Gotye; he came to Oregon! Oregon! And I missed him!

So I’m going to make my own concert. Yeah, that’s right. My own concert, with all the artists I wish I could see live. My line up (or playlist) will include as follows:

  • Keane
  • The Wombats
  • Passion Pit
  • Gotye
  • Justice
  • Chromeo
  • Deadmau5
  • Miike Snow
  • Sneaky Sound System
  • M83
  • Above & Beyond
  • Above & Beyond Presents: OceanLab (I’m hoping for another album, even if it won’t happen; I love Justine Suissa’s voice)
  • Kaskade
  • David Guetta
  • Morgan Page
  • DJ Tiësto
  • Unicorn Kid
  • Apple & Stone
  • Anberlin
  • Gold Panda
  • Does It Offend You, Yeah?
  • Rock Kills Kid
  • Foster the People
  • And so many more.

I can totally see driving down the highway this summer listening to this. My ‘summer concert’ has begun.

Leave a Reply

